About Johns Hopkins
spacer for safari

Johns Hopkins Administration

President Ronald J. Daniels

Ronald J. Daniels


Ronald J. Daniels became the 14th president of The Johns Hopkins University in March 2009. A law and economics scholar, he holds an appointment as professor in the Department of Political Science at Johns Hopkins. Prior to his appointment, he served as provost of the University of Pennsylvania, and dean and James M. Tory Professor of Law at the University of Toronto Faculty of Law.

More about Ronald J. Daniels » Website for the Office of the President »

President's Cabinet

Vice President and Chief of Staff Kerry A. Ates
Vice President for Communications Glenn M. Bieler
Senior Adviser to the President Lois Chiang
Vice President, Investments and Chief Investment Officer Kathryn J. Crecelius
Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration Daniel G. Ennis
Vice President for Facilities and Real Estate Alan Fish
Special Adviser to the President on Economic Development Andrew B. Frank
Vice President for Planning and Budget Helene Grady
Vice President for Human Resources Charlene Moore Hayes
Vice President for Corporate Security Keith Hill
Vice President for Government and Community Affairs Thomas S. Lewis
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs Robert C. Lieberman
Secretary of the Board of Trustees Maureen Marsh
Vice Provost for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer Stephanie L. Reel
Vice President and General Counsel Mark B. Rotenberg
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations Fritz W. Schroeder
Vice President, Strategic Initiatives Phillip Spector
Senior Adviser to the President for Enterprise Development Christy Wyskiel

Deans and Directors

Dean of the School of Education David W. Andrews
Dean of the Carey Business School Bernard T. Ferrari
Dean of the School of Nursing Patricia M. Davidson
Benjamin T. Rome Dean of the G.W.C. Whiting School of Engineering T.E. Schlesinger
Dean of the Bloomberg School of Public Health Michael J. Klag
Dean of the Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International Studies Vali R. Nasr
James B. Knapp Dean of the Zanvyl Krieger School of Arts and Sciences Beverly Wendland
Frances Watt Baker and Lenox D. Baker Jr. Dean of the School of Medicine Paul B. Rothman
Director of Applied Physics Laboratory Ralph D. Semmel
Dean of the Peabody Institute Fred Bronstein
Sheridan Dean of University Libraries and Museums Winston Tabb

More Administration Resources