About Johns Hopkins
spacer for safari Johns Hopkins University



The Homewood Campus in historic Charles Village in Baltimore is home to the undergraduate schools of the Krieger School of Arts & Sciences and the Whiting School of Engineering. While those two schools make up the majority of the undergraduate community, Johns Hopkins also offers undergraduate programs through the Carey Business School, the Peabody Institute and the School of Nursing.


The nine academic divisions of Johns Hopkins University each offer full-time graduate programs that provide rigorous coursework and research opportunities with world-renowned faculty. For working professionals, there are numerous part-time graduate programs also available for continuing education.

Guide to Degrees, Programs and Majors

A full listing of all graduate and undergraduate programs at Johns Hopkins University can be found in this guide.


The mission of The Johns Hopkins University is to educate its students and cultivate their capacity for life-long learning, to foster independent and original research, and to bring the benefits of discovery to the world.